Electricity 

Photo Credit: CristianaLeone at deviantart.com


When I’m with you,
my skin is electricity,
the air is lightning,
your voice a rumble
like thunder
in my veins.

Every nerve ending
screams
with raw need
and the world glows
in carnival colors,
sparks soaring
through invisible space.

I can feel everything,
every piece of this moment.

When I’m with you,
I am bright.
We are bright,
and everything else is dark.

This is the feeling
that makes life beautiful,
worthy of living
because you get to live
in the color
and the gray doesn’t matter.

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

2 thoughts on “Electricity 

Leave a Reply

