Hate Me

It would be nice to actually like anything about myself. 

Anything. 

I look in the mirror, and I want to die a little more each time. 

I do things to try to feel better, but they’re always the wrong choices so I end up worse than when I started. 

I wish I saw what people see because they all seem to have good things to say, but I just don’t see it. I don’t understand how anyone sees value in me. 

And then things happen to confirm those dark thoughts, and then the murky fog blocks out the nice things people say and I wind up writing bullshit like this. 

I end up drinking and anger-writing until I pass out, but I never say these things to actual people. 

I hate myself so fucking much.

5 thoughts on “Hate Me

    • Thank you. I sometimes think I’m good with words here, but I’m not so good with them in person or online conversations, really. I don’t really talk about this stuff with anyone…ever. I just sound like I’m having a pity party. Thank you for your concern though. I do appreciate it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

