Empty Now

I’m wandering
and the air is thick
with lunacy,
acridity,
destiny,
but I can’t catch
the way,
the road
that leads beyond
the choking air
of the life I chose.

Is it so crazy
to think this
isn’t?

Is it?

Because agony
binds my skin
to my bones
and I’m unsure
of the cause,
of the why
of it all.

I try to work through it,
and wonderings
and whispers
echo through my mind
so vacant of answers
that I marvel
at my sanity
or lack thereof.

I’m in a library
and I’ve lost my glasses.

The words give solace
but only to those
who can read them.

~ Patience

Facebook

Twitter

Leave a Reply

