Before He Begins

I breathe in
when he touches me,
the air catching.
I breathe in

again,

again,

again,

waiting for the moment,
for his arrival,
his entrance,
his existence

inside me.

I wait
for the exhale,
and there are flashes,
blooms of color
in the air,
and,
again,
I
breathe
in.

And he’s there,
his full length pushing
against my insides.

The room darkens,
blackens and sparkles
at the same time,
and instead of
exhaling,
I breathe in
again,
shuddering,
high on
lack
of oxygen
and the weight of him,
filling me,
making me feel like

home

like I’ll never be

empty

again. And he waits,

knowing
this
is what I’ve longed for,
imagined
in the secret moments
of my day.

He waits
for the
exhale

before he really

begins.

***

This may be a bit x-rated. Sorry. ūüėČ

~ Patience

Facebook

Twitter

Leave a Reply

