Complicated

Too complicated
to explain,
to understand.

What happened
to fidelity,
to change?
To being a better person?
To honor and growing up?

What about these is
too complicated to explain?

Has she done something?
Have you?

Do you miss the pieces
you break from me,
the ones I send you
in tiny messages
filled with apprehension?

The thrill of knowing
I’m yours
even when everything else
is going wrong?

Is that what makes you
fall back,
crawl back
to me
even as you demand
I crawl to you?

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

