In or Out

Pieces of you
are
stuck in me,
jutting out
in raw edges,
steep falls,

and you’re still
such
a mystery
even though you’ve managed
to lodge yourself
in my insides.

It seems like I
should
know all your parts
since I feel them
itching
beneath,
in each muscle,
each move.

You wake me
with words.

I can feel them
growing
inside my lungs and
waiting,
their impatience
clawing.

Your fingertips have
changed me,
smudged me
into new,

and I’m dreaming of places
where you’ve touched me
and trying as hard to forget them
because I know it’s all

fantasy,
figures in snowglobes,
trapped,
frozen but never real.

I know it’s dreams,
fiction and conjecture,

but
desire,
craving,
need

whirl around,
climbing my legs,
scratching

to get in
or be let out,
brought out

by your touch,
your words,
those echoes
in the black.

~Patience

Facebook
Twitter

3 thoughts on “In or Out

  1. Pingback: In or Out | Fantasy Sources: Art, Gifts, Ideas, Article Resources, News

Leave a Reply

