I’m Hollow

 

Photo Credit: myspace.com

Photo Credit: myspace.com

 

Fresh tears

rolling,

falling,

plummeting

down my too full face.

I’m a lost child

wandering lost

without you.

How can I get this to stop?

How can I prevent the tears,

the wrenching out of my being?

How can I make

these feelings stop?

Will it only be when I see you

again?

Because that seems as

impossible,

improbable

as the idea of me

running a marathon.

I think the world will

end before I see you again.

And how can I get this

hollow chest to fill up

again

if I don’t have at least

your words?

I keep hearing songs

that remind me of you.

I can picture you strumming

them on your guitar.

I can feel your arms around

me as we dance.

How can someone continually

live in the past

while simultaneously living

in the present?

How can I go on if I feel

so stuck?

I’m a walking disaster

and I have snot running down my face.

And who would love someone

like that?

One thought on “I’m Hollow

  1. Pingback: For Me?! You Shouldn’t Have! | My OCD Diaries

Leave a comment